If you were in the Arthur place what would you do?

On Friday 15 November 2019, Arthur Stokes was minor scraped. He was found a nail stuck in his shoe. He was luckily able to pull the nail out. He has presumed the nail comes from handrails. He saw two other nails further along the corridor and decided to pick them up to make sure nobody else get hurt. He reported to his manager’s office where he presented the nails and explained the situation. His foot had a small cut, so Arthur’s manager gave him an antiseptic wipe and a Band-Aid to help him. Before entering construction work we need to read and understand the instruction before using a new piece of equipment, workplace tools, and workplace too. We must read the Procedures of workplace policies related to our workplace, health, and safety to work effectively and efficiently. That helps us what kind of clothes are necessary to wear in the workplace like Safety clothing that prevents the risk of deep injury to our body. Some general safety clothing must wear on outdoor sites example, steel-toed boots, gloves, goggles, hardhats, and safety coveralls. To prevent such an incident an individual must create a safe workplace and avoid an unsafe workplace by checking everything is in the right place and especially keeping sharp objects in their right place to keep safe from harm and injuries. Supervisors must keep in mind to not allow their employees without safe clothing. Overall every employee must watch their steps and keep the work area neat and clean lookout for the areas with poor lighting and report them.