If you were an authority of a developing country and Khian Sea offered to pay you a big amount for it to unload its contents in your shore, will you agree? Why or why not?

Despite the Khian Sea going through a long journey originating at the Philadelphia municipal incinerator, they have gone from one harbor to another starting from the Caribbean, then on to West Africa, followed by the Mediterranean, Suez Canal, India, and Singapore to deposit their ash. However, there is no definite answer to where the ashes are today. We could say that no one has accepted this huge load. Except, the initial drop-off location in the Caribbean nation of Haiti, the Khian Sea, dumped four thousand tons of ash without notice of the toxins in the waste primarily. After these wastes disappeared, crew members of the ship had no other remarks to say other than that it just happened to be all gone, not implying other statements that may prove the current location of the excess or on the methods of the disposal. Nevertheless, people believe that these have been thrown away around the Indian Ocean, in between Singapore, Sri Lanka, and Columbo, when the ship concealed from the sight of others. To conclude, the load was not handed over to other countries per refusal but thrown away in the vast ocean. There was a need for the Khian Sea to hide its identity because after long voyages, progressing from one country to another. Not one has accepted their huge waste matter. So in hopes, one would receive it, they did their identity by changing its name from Khian Sea to Felicia and then to Pelicano. Additionally, the ship's given nationality or origin documentation has been shifted from Libera to the Bahamas and lastly to Honduras. They have been doing everything in their power to pass over these to other countries but regardlessly failed to do so as nobody would want to receive 14, 000 tons of toxic waste despite struggling with their own. With the efforts made, we could see how desperate they were to dispose of the trash. This Khian Sea was not the first and last event on the dumping of hazardous waste into the sea, and it is not a surprise that these can bring adverse effects on the marine organisms and to humans themselves. These incidents destroy marine life, and break their habitats, ruins the ecosystem and diminish biodiversity. Additionally, this may bring long-term health effects on humans, and it may also kill any marine life. Furthermore, these may be incorporated into our food chain and contaminate the water drinking quantities. Despite it being a universal problem, each country has its share of wastes, on the contrary, we could see the lack of management and responsibility of humans when it comes to the disposal of their trash. Through these, we can see a clear disdain for human and marine life and the environment. If we do not take action to proper waste management, it can put trivial obstacles towards our prosperity and harm any living organism that stands on this earth. If I were to be in a situation where I had authority over a developing country and have been offered a sum of money in return for them to dump its contents on my country of residence, I would decline the offer. First of all, I would not agree to their proposal, as, in exchange for this act, I would be receiving compensation for this. To the country where I reside, I represent and show great responsibility on their behalf. I would count it as a great betrayal to all of them due to personal greed if I chose to agree. From my standpoint, I believe disposal of the first-world countries' waste to the developing countries is downright atrocious. Additionally, as they are coming from developed countries, they are most probably able to manage or handles the trash owned, however, regardless of, they dump it to places that lack resources for this management. So to put it all together, I would not hesitate but to decline the offer, as I believe accepting this would be the same as selling the dignity of the country and my own. Furthermore, this could also serve as a sign or notice to arrange more salutary waste management strategies.