Fresh water supply and problems

The ultimate source of life on this planet is water. It is impossible to live on earth without water. Now, it is becoming increasingly difficult to obtain freshwater due to a variety of factors. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the explanations for the increased demand and responsibility of government and individuals for this problem. Some of the causes of freshwater scarcity include water overuse, pollution of water, lack of infrastructure, and climate change. Freshwater from rivers and lakes has been increasingly used since the industrial revolution for cleaning equipment, chemical reactions, and so on. The world's population is growing, and so is its water demand. A shortage of groundwater can also result in water resource loss. Thus, water scarcity has become an increasingly global issue. Every problem has suitable solutions. To build a sustainable freshwater resource use system, governments must set maximum sustainable limits for water consumption and water pollution in river basins and aquifers to ensure an appropriate balance between people and nature. As a result, the government should also create infrastructure for the purification of seawater into freshwater that is saline-free, adding to the growing demand for clean water. In addition, people must limit their daily household water usage. In conclusion, the government also released a suitable law for freshwater resources. Then, all of the people must follow the rules. The only way to solve problems is for people to follow the rules for a long time.