If you want to serve the people, you have to change your behavior first". How can we serve the people promptly and accurately by changing our behavior as government servants?

The actions or reactions of a person or an animal in a certain matter are called behavior. Behaviors can be measured by acceptable standard such as happiness, sadness, caring, loving, annoying etc. Two categories of behaviors in humans are normal behavior and abnormal behavior. Normal behavior is socially acceptable by everyone and is free from mental disorder. He or she can adopt him or herself in any situation and respect others. But an abnormal person has mental illness and is deviate from norms and standards. He is always unhappy, anxious and his work efficiency is fully reduced. He has lack of self-confidence, disturbs in daily routine activities and no self-respect to himself or others. There is an old Chinese Proverb, “If you want happiness for an hour, take a nap. If you want happiness for a day, go fishing. If you want happiness for a year, inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime, help somebody. ” If anyone helps others his mental and physical health benefits such as reduces his depression, lowering blood pressure and lengthening his lifespan. We are too busy with our daily works and always think I’ve no time to help others today. We can easily serve others by simply express our loves to them. A hug, compliment or smiling at others is the best option to show love or respect to them. So if we have abnormal behavior, we must change that to people. In the developed countries the government service holders has a tendency to serve people at their level best but in a third world country like ours people don’t get service properly. If we research the whole thing then we can easily find that it’s a problem of behavior and weakness of speed money. Good governance cannot be possible if the government officials are biased and their moral values have fallen. We the government servants are not ready to serve public. But in a developed country the government and their officials always follow the rules and they did their best to serve people with their lovely behavior. If we see The Government Servants (Conduct) Rules-1979, there are 34 instructions but there are no rules for dealing with citizens. But there is a rule in the Public Servants (Discipline and Appeal) Rules of 2018 that any misconduct with citizens will be punishable. So if we the government servants want to serve the people promptly and accurately we have to change our behavior first.