If you school allows you to choose any activities during free time, what activity would you choose?

Some people would argue that teen years are considered to be the happiest time in many people's lives, while others say that adulthood brings immense happiness even though it comes with many responsibilities. Although teenagers lead a stress-free life, I believe that adult life brings more happiness as they are financially independent. On the one hand, it is thought that people are extremely happy during teenage is because they live a carefree life. That is to say, teenagers are not expected to earn money and pay bills for any expenses, as parents are there to fulfil any of their requirements. As a result, they are free to play, study and enjoy their life without any obligations. For instance, a recent survey by the Times of India revealed that 65% of people feel that teenage years are the best years because they were not worried about anything. However, I believe that teenagers are under constant pressure to excel in academics and secure admission in prestigious colleges. "On the other hand, despite adulthood bringing more responsibility, people are the happiest because they are not dependent on anyone for their finances. In other words, they are earning money, which gives them the freedom to be on their own. Thus, a well-established career allows them to save and exorbitantly spend money on things they want for themselves and for their family members. To illustrate, recent research revealed that 75% of people were happy when turned adults because they could earn money and buy things they love. I believe this school of thought is preferable to me because a sense of accomplishment is achieved by earning money which makes people happy. In conclusion, although most believe that the teenage years are the happiest years of one's life as they are not under pressure, being an adult brings more happiness despite many responsibilities, because people are financially independent.