If you could ask a famous person one question, what would you ask? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is often thought by many that Television as a medium is beneficial only for amusement and enjoyment, but some are of the view that it is suitable for studies. While there are different views of this, In my opinion TV as a medium is appropriate only for fun and refreshment. On the one hand, people tend to believe that numerous educational programs that are beneficial to their kids are being aired on televisions. This is sometimes true due to the fact that certain programs such as logical thinking and activities provided by experts are being telecast and they are extremely helpful for a child's overall development. In recent times, Educational institutions are proposing channels such as National Geographic, Animal planet and they believe that these could be suitable for preparing thesis and other practical purposes. While there are many programs useful for studies, TV cannot be considered as a main source for education. On the other hand, many argue that TV programs are strictly for refreshment purpose due to the fact that they are purely fictional than factual. Commercials and Soap Operas are a huge hit amongst women and they consider these as their source of entertainment during their past time. Reality Shows and Sports Channels are a huge rage amongst the youth and the main reason behind this is the fact that they offer loads of fund and entertainment. While certain adverts could mislead consumers, but people majorly prefer these advertisements that are aired for their shopping purpose. That said, television offers a wide variety of programs across different channels and these are being seen as a primary purpose for entertainment. To Conclude, Television does help in some way for studies and other educational purposes, but the actual and practical use of this is only for fun and relaxation.