Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

It is argued that railways should be supported more than roads by government. This essay agrees that local authorities should spend bigger part of the budget on railways rather than roads. Firstly, this essay will discuss the reason why supporting railways is the step to eco-friendly way of travelling and secondly, it will be proved that it is much more convenient and safer to move by railways rather than by cars or other vehicles, which demand roads. No doubt, that the environment is greatly polluted by fuels, therefore, the authorities should find the way of decreasing its usage. One of the best ways is to reduce the number of cars or other vehicles (buses, planes) which need patrol and replace them by wider number of trains. For example, one of the well-developed European countries, Germany is constantly increasing the number of trains and therefore the railways, because the German government realises how harmful the wide consumption of petrol is. A train is one of the safest ways of travelling and it is also quite cheap. If the government spends more money on developing railways, trains will be able to reach people from the remote places. For instance, in my country, some regions are located so far and the climate there is so heavy that trains will be the main way of travelling there and back. To sum up, railways should be definitely supported more by authorities because it will let people to travel easier and cheaper and moreover, the nature will be out of danger.