If we want save the future

There is a controversial issue about the importance of protecting the Earth. Some ecologists state that people should alter their attitude to the environment. However, some politicians argue that it is not necessary. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and agree with the idea of that these serious changes are inevitable. Let us start with reasons why some ecologists claim that people ought to bring changes into their way of life in order to keep the planet healthy. The first reason is that it will help them pass unique ecosystem to the upcoming generations. People usually exploit natural resources unwisely, because they strive for large profits, but unless they stop this careless exploitation, their grandchildren will have no wildlife to enjoy. Another factor is that it will negatively affect mankind. Any damage to biodiversity on the Earth will also have detrimental effect on human wellbeing, since they are also dependent part of it. Therefore, it is clear that people should modify their style of life to preserve the planet. Nevertheless, some politicians advocate that people should not alter their lifestyle. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, nature stabilizes itself. The environment is capable to absorb any harmful outcome of human activity on its own, so that human beings should use the wealth of nature at the the same pace. Secondly, the development of humanity would slow down. Technological progress would decelerate heavily, if they decide to protect the Earth for future, which needs the creation of new ideas as well as innovations. As a result, after analyzing, it is obvious that people should not stop the planetary exploitation. In conclusion, although some politicians propagate that humanity should utilize natural resources without any improvements, I think that it is essential for people to transform their way of life in order to save the world.