IELTS Writing Task 2 Model Answer: Some people say that historical buildings should be knocked down while others say that they should be preserved.

Due to the growth in population there is a shortage of space in the city's. This is because of the growing needs. In one perspective way it is really significant to knock down all the buildings and to create the one with much more facilities. But in other cases it should be reconsidered. I think it is essential to build new Shelters especially in our growing world. By recreating all the buildings we are upholding the growing people need and provide housing for more people using the same area. This actually reduces the chance for clearing farmland. On other way old buildings can sometimes be dangerous because of the wear and Tear caused over years. Many of the buildings are in poor condition in which it can lead to major disaster. demolishing and reconstructing is the best way to reduce threat for life and to increase space. I also believe as a responsible to limit our space requirement and use the given land resources in a more convenient way we would be able to create places without any destruction. However knocking down old building is not at all always the best solution. In which we need to evaluate the historical importance of the building and to maintaining the one which have unique historic value. They should further develop instead of demolishing. To recapitulate, I believe to substitute old one with new one is beneficial but it is conditional. The building upholding cultural and historical importance should be preserved. In other circumstances the advantage of knocking old buildings for new overweight the disadvantages.