Old-fashioned values are still important

Nowadays, with the rapid development of economy and technology, a growing number of citizens accomplish their greatest potential even win reputation home and abroad. Someone claimed that material possessions and social status rather than the traditional moralities such as accommodation or honesty are the vital symbols of personal value. From my perspectives, I strongly believe that this trend will probably make us fall victim to materialism and vanity. It cannot be denied that those advocates have their reasons to a certain extent. Higher status in society really means a great accomplishment one person has achieved in his career or employment. More often than not, financial success supports anybody to possess the luxury items and famous brands which other people dreamed of. Therefore, a host of businessmen fraud consumers in order to generate more revenues. Worse still, some adolescents with weak purchasing power risk it all just for a fancy dress or trendy car, ending up in debts. Even some impulsive youth commit crimes such as stealing, drug dealing to enrich their possessions. There is no doubt that financial power and social status are not omnipotent in representing the real worth of someone without the collaboration of classical values. Morality is the most precious property of us. Since the wealth would be lost immediately, while the conventional value is a kind of qualities that lies sleeping within us all. Furthermore, old-fashioned values are likely to increase our social estates as well as revenues. Take Steven Jobs as example, He made his great effort to donate billions and millions of money to the poverty area in the US. As a result, consumers become more crazy about Apple products due to the trust of this company. To conclude, the social status and financial capacity cannot in lieu of the significant role of traditional values in representing a person’s success.