Celebrity status no longer equates with talent/accomplishments.

It is undeniable that with the commencement of current century, there have been a host of debutants in film industry nevertheless not everyone can reach the pinnacle. Certain aspirants triumph the journey to limitless success whilst others are not even able to stretch their legs to finishing line. Arguments prevail regarding the co-relation between the celebrity status and the achievements which are vividly elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence, celebrity status is no longer intrinsic with talent or skill according to the ongoing trend in media. Social media has mammoth power to forge a superstar overnight. Additionally, nepotism can be considerably taken as a causative factor to stimulate the entrance of celebrity children into the limelight. This can be witnessed appreciably in Bollywood particularly in the case of Alia Bhatt, Varun Dhawan, and Ranbir Kapoor. On top of it, many owing to their inappropriate and irrespective deeds accumulate publicity among everyone. A tangible illustration can be of an Indian cricketer Hardik Pandya who attained noticeable public attention due to his inappropriate comments in a chat show. Contrastingly, in an abundant of sectors, talent is not replaceable and uncompromising. Not all without talent can dive into the pool of becoming celebrity. In certain cases, it demands extreme level of perseverance to achieving the goals thereby gaining public attention. Peculiarly in education and Ltd sports, one has to continuously strive to attain their predetermined goals. To exemplify, Tushar Kapoor- the son of famous Indian retro actor Jitendra could not mark his presence in Bollywood nonetheless having the support of his family background. In compendium, with regards to the discussion in the aforesaid paragraphs, I reiterate that nowadays skills and achievements are not the only criteria responsible for gaining fame however many others have to rigorously strive to create their name value.