IELTS Academic SamplesIELTS Academic Samplesg

The plans illustrate the current layout of the sports complex of a university, t tem with future improvements. Overall, the sports center is expected to expand significantly. The outdoor courts currently in place will be removed and replaced with new indoor facilities such as a leisure pool, a sports hall, and a dance studio. At present, an entrance on the south side of the building leads into a reception area. Behind this is a 25-meter indoor pool, which has a changing room and seating area on either side, and a gym at the rear. Finally, outside the main building are two outdoor courts, situated on the east and west side respectively. Regarding the proposed developments, the outdoor courts are set to be removed and the building will become a fully enclosed sports facility. While the 25-meter pool will remain the same, a large leisure pool with an additional changing room is expected to be built in the west wing of the complex. In the east wing, a planned sports hall will include dance studios and a further changing room. There are also proposals for a sports shop and a cafe in the reception area.