I will analyse how we have evolved up to a point where we have shown a change in our interests, as we prefer science, technology and business over the arts.

In this essay I will analyse how we have evolved up to a point where we have shown a change in our interests, as we prefer science, technology and business over the arts. As a result we obtain the society in which we live, one with a decrease of knowledge and practice in this important area. Nowadays science, technology and business have become a big part of our lives due to the contributions they have shown throughout the years. They had a big development of which we found rewards, as they help us and make our lives easier. Therefore we put all our attention to this, because being interested in it will help you to be up to the constant changes we go through as we are putting our future in their hands. On the other hand, arts are underrated because we even found them boring. Generally speaking, people often think that art is only about painting, when it involves so much more and in different ways, such as in music, sculpture, dance, literature, theater, photography, not to mention others. There are so many areas of which we can explore and find one of our likings. From my perspective, there is a big comparison between arts and science, technology and business, but despite their differences I can conclude they are all necessary and essential in our lives. For this reason, I think we should redirect people's attention to arts by letting them know their importance and all the benefits it provides, for instance, it is not only fun, but also a way to explore and explode our creativity to its fullest, it also helps to our health as it reduces stress, besides it is an excellent method to express ourselves by using different mechanisms and techniques.