“I learnt Russian at school through grammar translation. Then after I left school, I went to live in Russia and just picked it up. The two ways of learning really helped me speak Russia well. ”

I think that you will succeed when you have the right method for learning the Russian language. Focusing on grammar structures is one of the features of focusing on form, and you said you learned grammar through translation. It is a useless approach to learning a foreign language, but I think it also worked well to pay more attention to a language. Additionally, when you moved to Russia, you applied great language acquisition from being surrounded by the language in the country. When you lived there, you interacted with other native speakers, or you met a special person, and you were impressed by her Russian language skills, so it also supported your Russian language so much. I believe that your condition was quite favorable for you, and it may be your talent in learning languages that helped you learn Russian to the point you are now. It was a very dramatic improvement from when you used to be a newbie in the Russian language. You had a massive update in your language skills, and you also experienced a massive development in your life overall by moving to Russia. It is not easy to get into the Russian language, but you can do it with confidence, you learned both exposures to the language and focus on the form of the Russian language, so you are a successful person in learning a foreign language.