I am interested in photography because photographs are our memory keepers and histories; they're the last thing we grab and the first thing we go back to look for. Allow me to narrate a photograph taken with my high school classmates in Da Lat's Lam Vien Square.

I am interested in photography because photographs are our memory keepers and histories; they're the last thing we grab and the first thing we go back to look for. Allow me to narrate a photograph taken with my high school classmates in Da Lat's Lam Vien Square. I dimly recall another student captured this picture in our grade 12's school field trip in Da Lat. At 8 p. m. , we went to Lam Vien Square. It was both freezing and windy at night. The girl's hair was windblown, as you can see in the photo. We almost strained to hold our hair and clothes in place for this photo, battled the cold, posed our best, and smiled naturally. We're all wearing the same characteristic shirt in the photo, arranged in two rows, with the female on top and the male on the bottom. The person sitting in the middle of the lower row is my headteacher, a stout body and thumbs up. Moreover, the color in the photo, the dark orangeness stand out on the yellow-blue background of the Artichoke Glass Building, bringing some sense of dynamism and warmth. Despite its low quality, it is still my favorite photograph. I adore this picture because of some reason. Firstly, it marked the first time, also the last one, we traveled together as a group, because then we had to focus on studying for the National high school exam. Furthermore, every time I look at the picture, I am fretting with obsessive memories of the people who accompanied me through salad days.