People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example: new experiences, career

Over the years, there was, and still has a rapid increase in terms of students, pursuing for higher education, eventually allowing them to enrich in a plethora of job opportunities to gaining more experience, but why do students attend college or university in the first place? In this discussion, I will point out three reasons for this cause. To begin with, students pursue higher studies in college or university, in light of fact that, it can allow pupils to enrich in different aspects of a certain field, bridging them to have greater job opportunities, despite the fact that students will be more erudite, engaging into different study fields. Case in point, it would be easier for a university student to accomplish a long term goal with an erudite knowledge and mindset as compared to a high school student, whose mind isn't as matured as, for instance, a master's student. Furthermore, attending university can have a better reputation as an individual, especially enriching degrees in more than one field of study, radically improving the position of his/her job, as the student acquires more in depth knowledge on a field. For instance, having a PHD degree can result in escalating better job opportunities than a student, who have completed masters. Moreover, students, recognised as a double-degree award can increase job opportunities in more than one field, automatically acclimating one's reputation. Lastly, attending university allows student's knowledge to envision widely, as the student gains new experience which can be volatile, most importantly, in interniship fields, enriching students to learn more about workforce in it's respected field. Students who are on internship can automatically apply for jobs and be admitted due to work experience as compared to a student with no experience. In context, attending university can help enhance certain degrees that must be achieved, allowing them to have plethora of job opportunities, having a better reputation and gaining more experience.