Some universities offer online courses on the internet. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that there is an increasing number of online courses which are provided by some collegues at the present. In my perspective, i believe this trend will have both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several benefits of studying online on the Internet. Firstly, students are able to learn anywhere, anytime with a laptop connected the wifi. This may help them save time for transporting to school as well as saving money. Another pros is that online learning builds independence and self-discipline for students, which may prove essential for a persons’s self –discovery. This is because there will be no teacher right next to them to remind attention to study, which help them become independent about academic progress. Despite the aforementioned argument, learning online classes can bring a number of effects. There is no connection between teachers and learners. This is because teachers can not observe all students through screen. For example, a laptop of one students are broken camera, which led to the fact that professors can not interact with learners and do not know whether the student is concentrating or not. As far as the second is concerned, regarding to some lecturers, they will not be used to standing in front of the camera, so that is also part of the impact on the quality of many courses that are not really good. In conclusion, despite certain positive effects brought about learning online courses on the Internet, this phenomenon also presents some negative ones that are worth considering