Hydrogels are commonly defined as

Hydrogels are commonly defined as colloidal structures of polymer chains characterized by a three-dimensional cross-network. because of their high water content, porosity and consistency, they have got high flexibility and biocompatibility and consequently can be used in many biomedical applications [358]. Hydrogels are typically divided into cross-linked chemical hydrogels and cross-linked physical hydrogels, relying on the form of cross-linking of their structure. Chemical hydrogels have a network of covalent bonds that don't dissolve in water, even as physical hydrogels have transient bonds with dynamic cross-linking based on non-covalent interactions such as electrostatic or hydrogen bonding. Hydrogels can be formulated in a variety of physical forms with a spread of polymer methodologies and functionality. There are numerous methods for classifying hydrogels. figure 38 indicates the most crucial classification parameters of hydrogels. variations in features may occur because of changes in any of the features listed in figure 38 [359].