Nowadays people prefer readymade food instead of home cooked food. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of the same.

It is observed that now many people eat readymade meal in place of homemade food. In my opinion this trend has demerits and merits, and in this essay I will analyze them and give my opinion. Readymade food has gained popularity through workers and busy people, and also due to its convenience. People can have it while traveling or working without losing time preparing it. In fact, cooked food require time to prepare and usually people don’t have it. To exemplify, in a recent research is explained that 60% of the population below the age of 45 prefer to take a fast meal eating readymade food just because it is convenient. On the flip side, this kind of food has a negative impact on health. The reason to this is that these meals are often unhealthy and could provide illnesses in the long run. In other words, they contain a lot of preservatives and chemicals to make them more tasty and for their conservation. Thus, they probably contain addictive substances which consequently cause to the people who the necessity to eat again and again them. Unfortunately, the regular consumption of ready-to-eat food may cause various health problems. To conclude, the main benefit of readymade meal is the convenience and the fact it saves time cooking. However, it might cause health diseases. By contrast, food cooked at home is healthier although it take time to prepare at home. In my opinion, having ready to eat food once in a while is not a problem, but the regular consumption should be avoided at all costs.