parents prefer to have children at a later age in their life

There is no doubt that these days a lot of parents prefer to have children at a later age in their life. This paper will investigate why parents choose this option, and what are the advantages of this decision. Eventually, I will do a comparison between the advantages and the disadvantages of having children at a later age, and will draw my own conclusion. As for the advantages, some people believe that it is positive to wait until they are older to have children. The main reason provided to support this claim is that parents seek to be financially secure before having children. To illustrate, life is becoming increasingly competitive, and parents want to save enough money to enable them to raise children in this competitive world. In other words, parents want their children to have all the opportunities in life, and they try to eliminate any chance of depriving their children from having a better quality of life. Moreover, some people argue that when parents are older, they are more mature and more experienced in life, therefore, they will be more prepared to take care of their children.