Talk in detail about an inaccurate first impression you had

We have a lot of first impression in our life. If we have some skills, we can make a good effect. but sometimes it doesn’t happen for the first time. But if we are an honest person, finally, we can impress other people. When I was hired at the university I have just 18 years old. I passed the employment test and was the youngest person at the central building. I didn’t have any experience except was at the school. In my office, there were full of aged men and me, only a little daughter. I was very petite and shy. I didn’t speak unless they asked me. Some of my colleagues were kind but some of them especially other women judged me in first impression and said that she is supercilious. My father is a person who has experienced man. He advised me, try to be a good listener. And behave truthfully. All the time be polite and don’t rude any way and always be on a good dressed. It didn’t take a long that most of the colleagues be friend with me and they said to me that we thought that you were a haughty but now we understand we were mistake. Finally, I could change their mind.