Hydro Electricity and it's need

In the era of self driving cars and humanity reaching the heights of space there lies an issue still persisting in our adorable planet Earth. The issue which all of us face knowingly or unknowingly, “Pollution”. The rising demands of humanity for electricity and technological advancements happening everyday more and more polluted our planet is getting. So now the question arises, what can we do? . One may get surprised hearing an answer this simple, “ hydro electricity”. Yes that’s right, Hydro electricity is the solution to all our problems and also to the evil named “pollution”. Generating electricity maybe possible in a number of ways but what humanity can rely on is Hydro electricity. One of the many advantages of generating power through water is that it is renewable. Unlike the energy produced by coal and petroleum products the energy produced by water is the cleanest and since there is no chance that water will ever disappear from earth it can be used in any amount as required. The cherry on the cake is it has the potential to fulfil day to day needs of so many people. The cost of maintaining the machinery required for this is almost negligible when compared to coal based electricity production. Hydro energy or say, Hydro power is generated through dams. These marvels of engineering are capable of turning the kinetic energy of water flowing in rivers which is forehand stored in reservoirs connected to the damn itself into electricity. These massive structures have turbines at the bottom which rotate by the kinetic energy of falling water generating loads of electricity. Now this can be said with confidence that Hydro power or Hydro electricity have a lot of potential which in future with advancement in technology is going to increase and will definitely satisfy the humanly thirst of energy and electricity. From the likes of it, By the end of the year 2050 humanity will run it’s engines from power generated from sheer renewable means and practice of producing power from sources which have a huge toll on the health of our home planet will be made illicit.