Human rights violation is a serious issue today. What rights do you believe children should have and why

[11: 20, 11/05/2021] Lalkishen: In this modernized world, human rights are fundamental rights of each and every one irrespective of nationality, religion, language and color. civil liberty infringement is a controversial topic in current situation. this essay will discuss my view about the rights children should have and the reasons to hold the right. At a glance, children are entitled to all the rights guaranteed by the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR) and the various treaties that have developed from it. Children should have the right to study. The main reason is, most of the parents in developing countries force their children to work because of their financial situation. In addition to that education is the most powerful weapon that a man can hold in today’s world and will help them to enhance the child’s lifestyle. For instance, Dr. B. R Ambedkar who formulated the Indian constitution was able to achieve high endeavors in life only with the support of education he had inspite of his poor family background. On deeper inspection, children in most of developing countries are grown up without proper sanitary conditions. it is essential that children must have the right to proper sanitary conditions. The main reason is that, they are more at risk to illness and health complications and easily get affected by diseases like cholera, dengue. In addition to that, When children are spared from disease, they can grow into healthy adults, and contribute to the nations growth. For example, an article in TIMES TODAY states that in 2013, 2. 9 million children died because of malaria, diarrhoeal diseases because of the poor sanitary conditions. In my view children should have the right o study and proper sanitary conditions. In conclusion, this essay discussed my view about the rights children should have and the reasons to hold the right.