Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

Nowadays, due to the increasing industrialization and associated human activities, the biological diversity is getting adversely affected globally. The flora and fauna are becoming extinct or endangered and depleting at a tremendous rate. While some people are of the opinion that the situation cannot be improved, the others believe that a change can be brought about by taking appropriate actions for the same. Many people have got used to the current lifestyle involving excessive modernization and industrialization, and thus, they think that it is difficult to switch to other alternatives. With increasing population, more trees need to be cut to make space for most living spaces, and thus, deforestation cannot be avoided. Similarly, with the increase in the advent of automobiles, travelling has been made a lot easier and this convenience cannot be compromised now. Despite the above, there are many who believe afforestation should be practiced to absorb the rising carbon emissions. Also, energy efficient and sustainable methods can be incorporated while developing products or generating energy. For instance, in India, various projects have been undertaken to harness energy from wind to preserve the fossil fuels. Using biodegradable products for packaging foods and recycling waste are two ways which can bring about significant benefits to the environment. In conclusion, there are few people who hold the view that it is not possible to stop the climate change, whereas, the others think that the deterioration of the plants and animals can be stopped. I completely agree that through every individual's cooperation, a positive change can be brought in the current scenario and inculcating some of the simple yet effective habits in everyday life can drastically help revive the nature.