Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

Forests and wildlife play a crucial role in sustaining life on Earth. Many people argue that the negative impact of the activities of human beings created on plants and animals cannot be changed while the rest believe otherwise, and I am a strong advocate of the latter. This essay is going to focus on both sides of the argument and support them with relevant examples. Firstly, factors such as uncontrolled population growth and illegal hunting had always had a detrimental effect on the forests and wild animals. The negligence of local governments on these issues can be a reason why people believe that wrongs cannot be undone. For example, in India, the increase in population is resulting in the clearing of forests to accommodate more people, and instead of preventing population explosion government is more focused on cutting down the trees. However, these problems can be addressed if countries can devise laws to tackle these issues. Laws with stringent punishment can deter someone from committing crimes. For instance, if a fine or jail term is levied on poachers, then this can significantly help in protecting animal life. Furthermore, people can also play a crucial role in resolving these problems by doing community service, such as planting more trees. To clarify, forest cover in India increased by 20% in the last ten years due to people actively participating in planting trees. To conclude, in my view, although people believe that the effects of human activities cannot be reversed, government initiatives along with peoples support can help address these problems.