Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation.

There is no doubt that human activities have detrimental impacts on the environment and living organism habitants. While some people believe that there is nothing we can do to improve this situation, I believe it is never too late for us to make positive changes. Admittedly, activities of humans have cost some influence that looks irreversible. That is to say either we cannot fix the problem based on our current technology level or it will cost too much of our society to make a change. For example, most transportation uses patrol as fuel which will cost enormous environmental pollution. However, society will not be able to function without it. In contrast, if human society stops all the activities that are harmful to the plants or animals, our society will stop progress once for all. However, there are uncountable measures that can be utilised to preserve the species varieties. For instance, since the cloning of Dolly the sheep in 1996, scientists have known that DNA from a single cell can be used to produce an organism, which increases the possibility to resurrect the species that are extinct. Furthermore, raising the awareness worldwidely can cause significant changes. Ozone hole, the one of the most serious challenges in 21th century, as an example the global community worked on together, is expected to recover after the Montreal Protocol commits countries to phasing out all the ozone depleting substances in production. In conclusion, although some damage caused is irreversible, together with global community and technology development, we can preserve more and more species.