One problem faced by almost every big city is traffic congestion. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem? owaw

Currently, congestion is one of the most prevalent transport challenges in large urban agglomerations which they practically face across the world. This essay will highlight root causes of this phenomenon and suggest practical solutions to mitigate it. Perhaps, the major cause of this issue is that increasing number of automotive vehicles which clog our cities. As the world evolves, commuters are more likely to use precious cars instead of public transport, which are more convenient in trip timing, more flexible for doing multiple tasks and more faster than social transportation. A further reasonable cause is inadequacy of road capacity. Faulty design or maintenance of road system causes unnecessary congestion. To elucidate, in many cities there are frequent cases of failure to mark traffic lane unexpected changes in the number of lanes, bus stops located precisely where the road width becomes narrower and other shortcomings which disturb a smooth traffic flow. As for solutions, for encouraging drivers to abandon their behind for routine trips such as commuting to work is to institute high quality of multi- passenger vehicles on regular routes. They should deploy public transports to contribute avoiding congestion, as a result transport supply is likely to develop in response to demand. Another viable approach is that construction of additional roads is one of the most common method to resolve vehicular traffic. It is important that highly industrial highways should be improved in order to provide available standards, thus, maintain present solutions, which prevent traffic. Government should support to build public highways and expressways in order to mitigate clogs of roads. To recapitulate briefly, this essay discussed how the congestion is instigated by exploiting private cars and insufficient road system. This essay also suggested two remedies to mitigate the problem: using public transportation and improving better roads for public. If the above-mentioned measured are taken, the problem may be solved viably.