How will the proposed study contribute to your career*? (Characters - 1993)

As my primary aim is to expand health related knowledge to the public, I believe that the proposed study will contribute to advance knowledge, theories, practical activities and communication skills for my career. Currently, I have been participating intensely in health related knowledge sharing programs with public health talk at schools, universities, urban and rural health centers and villages. Although these programs have been performing throughout Myanmar, there is still a considerable population density to extend further health awareness. If I improve my knowledge, expertise, ideas and evaluation skills from this study, I can seek more opportunities for arranging effective programs and campaigns to support the public awareness. Besides, I will be able to analyze the current health system and fulfill the needs for better outcomes based on analytical skills from this study. As educating the public to possess personal and community health-related attitudes and behaviors are fundamental, I would like to provide efficient strategies to progress a better and healthy society through different possible pathways. Nowadays, social media has become one of the essential platforms to link with the public and I have been engaging in health related social media educating programs at my current work. I have noticed that it strongly impacts the audiences to spread health information widely. After this study, I will be able to plan more effective social advocacy strategies based on the concepts, knowledge and skills that I hope to acquire from this study. Finally, I will have a chance to communicate, learn and share from Australia’s health system, which is one of the best in the world and other different countries’ health systems from classmates too. From these experiences, I will compare, analyze, adapt and participate in more health related categories to expand health knowledge and improve health literacy towards a qualified and effective health care system in Myanmar.