 How to Talk About Your Free Time and Hobbies in English

I have a very busy job and actually I don’t have much spare time. In my free time, I enjoy lying on the big couch inside the living room and surfing the internet to know what is happening in the world by reading news websites. During weekdays, I actually enjoy relaxing with my family at home and watching comedy and drama series or movies. Sometimes, my wife and I go for a 30 minutes jogging or an hour walk inside the compound where I live. In addition, I love hanging out with my friends. We go usually to a café or a restaurant once or twice a week. On weekends, I try my best to wake up early around 7: 30 AM since I really enjoy gardening. I plant flowers, vegetables, herbs and maintain my garden by watering it, pulling the weeds and feeding it with fertilizer. It is very satisfying to me seeing something grows. Whether it’s ornamental or food, it is exciting to watch what I planted take off. Actually, my father got me into farming since I was a little boy. I used to plant in Lebanon but I stopped after I came to Saudi Arabia in 2014. I have been growing plants since two years now. Furthermore, I usually accompany my wife when she goes shopping once or twice a week.