Every year, crime rate is sharply increasing. Although, it is considered by some that the Capital Punishment is the efficient way to decrease the crime rate. While there are others who believe that it can be reduced by taking proper decisions. In my opinion, both are equally important to eradicate unlawful act.

Every year, crime rate is sharply increasing. Although, it is considered by some that the Capital Punishment is the efficient way to decrease the crime rate. While there are others who believe that it can be reduced by taking proper decisions. In my opinion, both are equally important to eradicate unlawful act. On the one hand, I personal think that for some illegal acts like rape, murder and drug trafficking, death sentence is the best way to deterrent crimes. This is the only harsh way to punish the criminals. Moreover, life imprisonment is also the best punishment, but many criminals come out on bail or by using political power. For example, as per the latest survey conducted by BBC news, out of 100 criminals, only 80 get convicted by court. In that 80 individuals, 40 get out on bail by showing political influence which is a major concern. Government should implement strict law and ensure that no culprit escape from the punishment. On the other hand, death sentence cannot be given to all wrongdoers, but it has to be chosen based on the offence. Some crimes like robbery should be punished by imposing fine and jail term. For instance, One of my friends violated traffic rule by over speeding due to some emergency issue, but he was not jailed because court understood his situation and let him go by imposing fine of 10, 000 rupees. Likewise, the judgement has to be implemented based on the act.