how to tackle a problem of industrial companies

The problem that we intended to solve, was transforming a manual product line into automatically separating system. To go through more detail, a group of workers were designated in terms of separating two parts of a specific product which was produced by a company (The indicated company was inclined to supersede the time-consuming method with a procedure of no manual operation). Due to costly designing and maintenance of an automatic robot for their purpose, it was our task to come up with rudimentary and cheap panacea for separating the various partitions of their product. All various part of the device was designed and also analysed in SolidWorks software. We designed a conveyor on which products were set, while during the transmission, the top part of the product was separated readily and gently by a motionless barrier mounted overhead of the conveyor line, and consequently the upper part was conveyed and gathered in a predetermined box. Next, the remained underneath partition was conveyed to another box by dropping into a hole -directly under conveyor line- and evacuated the trapped petite debris inside it by rolling down to the box over a woven wire mesh.