Many children these days eat unhealthy fast food on a regular basis. Are parents responsible for this problem? What are the long term effects of allowing children to eat fast food regularly?

Nowadays, fast food or frozen food is being chosen more and more instead of homemade food. Parents who have a great influence must have a great responsibility for this to provide adequate nutrition for the child. Eating unhealthy fast food for too long will cause a lot of health problems for children. Parents are the most influential figures in their children, so it is their responsibility to ensure that their children get the best nutrition. Parents today have long hours at work and preparing food at home is a challenge. The current trend of fast food is extremely convenient, they are available everywhere and at a reasonable price. Parents should divide the time and work properly so that the children can eat home-made food with the family and be full of nutrition. Consuming too much available food has a great impact on the health of children. Because fast food is often fried, it has an attractive taste that will make children feel happy to eat, but eating more fried food can increase cholesterol, thereby adversely affecting heart performance. When frying with too much fat, it will lose the nutrition of the food, when we eat a lot, it will also cause obesity or diabetes. When children are too dependent on fast food, they will feel bored with homemade rice, become lazy and will form many bad habits. In short, although fast food with extremely reasonable prices will cause children a lot of nutritional and health problems. Therefore, parents should pay more attention to their children, cook nutritious dishes so that children have a good resistance.