People have difference views about hosting international sports events. While some people think it could have some negative effects on local residents in some extent, I would argue that hosting international sport events can be good for the country.

People have difference views about hosting international sports events. While some people think it could have some negative effects on local residents in some extent, I would argue that hosting international sport events can be good for the country. On the one hand, organized international sport events might have some disadvantages. First of all, since hosting international events require high quality devices with international standard, the government might have to pay much for build new constructions such as stadium, accommodation. Therefore, national budget might be affected badly, which could lead to the raising of taxes. Secondly, due to the scare of budget after pay for events, the government might have to cut off money for investing in education, medical. As a result, people might pay for learning, health care and have less welfare. On the other hand, I believe that hosting sport events can have some benefit. Firstly, because people around the world want to watch well-known events, other countries have to pay money to have Tv rights. At the same time, since universal companies might want their advertisement appeared during the event such as in the stadiums, during break time or between two matches, they have to pay a huge number for the country hosting. As a result, the country could have more money to enhance life quality of their citizens. Secondly, as individuals around the world follow international sport events with mass media such as tv, internet, newspaper, the government can easily spread the beautiful, culture and anything which is iconic of their country to the world by these methods. Therefore, many people might want to come, see and experience the country, which might lead to the development of tourism industry and bring income for individuals. The more visitors come; the more benefit local residents can have. In conclusion, while hosting international could have some disadvantages for local people, I believe it bring more advantages for the country.