How to stop bullying in the classroom

Nowadays there is one thing frequent and also very dangerous that takes place in the school environment: Bullying. Although this problem has been happening for many decades, people and the government are talking more about it; everyone is trying to find a solution or at least understand how to lessen the effects of bullying. In my opinion, this bad behaviour is a result of the way the kids and teenagers are being educated and maybe regular meetings between parents and teachers could minimize the danger. First, the way a kid is being raised by its parents is crucial and will determine how they will act at school among others. It is important that every boy and girl have an education based on good values, such as helping and making good for others. Children need to live in a healthy environment at home and shoud learn early in life the importance of treating every human being with love and respect, regardless of their social position, skin color, gender and appearence, for example. These values must be shared even before the minors go to school for the first time. Second, teachers and parents can work together and can do a lot to lessen the problem of bullying in the classrooms. The professional is doing his/her share of work when quickly spot who is the author and who is the victim of bullying. Asking for regular meeting with the parents of these kids would help to understand what is the source of the harassment and what can be done to stop it. In conclusion, bullying is something that occurs all over the world and is making our children grow up more stressed. The causes can be many, but there are some basic things the society can do the tackle this: an education based in good values and the proximity between the teachers and parents of the students.