how to make students apologize the bad things that they did

Thuy: I am an English teacher at ABC High School, I feel so sad when my class has two students who failed the final exam. I think they must have failed because I amnot a good teacher, I should have taken care of the kids more. I have bound to say sorry to them. Oh, suddenly I heard a knock on the door outside Linh: Hi teacher. Are you in the room? Can we go into the room? Thuy: Alright. If you have something to say, you can come in Phương: sorry, teacher. I regret not studying hard. If I had worked harder on my homework, I would have passed the test Linh: Me too, I'm sorry about the failed exam, I want to take the exam again, if we can take the test again, we can do better. Thuy: I regret to say that it's very difficult to let you take the final exam again, it's not fair to other students. If I am a principal, I may have changed the law to create an opportunity again for you. However, I am only an employee, so I can't have changed this situation. I'm so sorry Linh: So what if we write to the management board, will we be able to retake the exam? Phuong: My family is very difficult, I think my parents must have been very sad to hear that I failed the test Thuy: Oh my god, You might have passed the final test if you had listened to the lesson in class, but in reality you didn't. The two of you completely ignored it, instead, you chose to study regularly to relieve stress Linh: I'm sorry, teacher Phuong: You are a teacher who has contributed the most to our school, I think you must have afforded to convince the administrators Linh: Oh, yes. If you help us this time, we promise that we will study hard in the future Thuy: Really, how can I trust you? Phuong: we will try to complete the homework in the workbook and textbook, next week we will give it to you Thuy: Okay, I will try to work with the principal to help you this time, I believe my students will realize their mistakes. Linh: Thank you, teacher.