Are celebrities more famous for their glamour and wealth setting a bad example you young people

Nowadays, young people have a tendency to copy the lifestyle of famous celebrities. The more famous they are for their glamour and wealth, more negatively it affects the youth. In my opinion, I completely agree about the bad influence it brings towards today's generation. First of all, most of the time celebrities present themselves in luxury and elegance, youngsters get fascinated by it and they will forget to appreciate and love themselves. Generally, It is impossible to achieve the standards they set consequently make most of the people insecure about thier appearance and status. For example, almost all females models and actresses who are popular worldwide promote a certain type of body image, due to that teenagers mostly girls force themselves to go into unhealthy diets and sometimes plastic surgeries. However, there are also some instances where they get motivated to lead a healthy lifestyle. Secondly, it creates a myth that you can be happy only if you are wealthy and beautiful. This is because only a few number of celebrities are famous for their talents and accomplishments. Apart from them the others are in fame because of materialistic things they own. The main reason why young people imitate them is because the believe that they will get famous and happy, it can go wrong in many ways. For instance, a famous pop-singer glorified the use of marijuana and drugs through his music and his followers started to use drugs. This brought a negative impact on them and to the society overall. In conclusion, most of the celebrities influence the society in one way or another especially young generation who look up to them and because of that I think it is important for them to present themselves in a way where they encourages youngsters to appreciate what they have and achieve success through hard work and determination.