how to ensure that television has a positive impact on children.

Nowadays, television and its programs are the primary resources of entertainment. Members of the family usually spend a couple of times watching TV either separately or together, and the children are no exception. Watching TV too much makes the parental generation desperately anxious due to its negative influence on children's physical and mental health. Therefore, the adults have to find out solutions on the spot for children to have the limitation of watching TV so much and make sure television will be purely positive for them. The first method is taking control of the materials shown in the program they watch. The parent should ensure that the programs they provide must be pretty suitable for their age. The educational programs should be encouraged to show more. Seeing these resources can help the children establish moral virtues and well-behaviour. In modern times, with advanced technology, there are a large number of channels yielded for the kids with the aim of practising them learn helpful knowledge. In contrast, parents should be highly cautious, avoiding showing inappropriate programs such as violent films, horror movies or sexual content. Accessing these kinds of resources affects their awareness and lead to aggressive behaviour or issues related to mental health. Another essential commission is that the adults have to manage the amount of time their child spends in front of the TV. Watching TV for many continuous hours can affect their eyesight, which is considered one of the causes of visual impairment. Thus, it is of paramount importance for parents to regulate the amount of time their offspring spends on TV and make a balance between watching TV and other activities. Remaining seated for extended periods may result in social isolation, so parents should create every opportunity for their child to experience extracurricular activities. They can pique avid interest in sports, languages to their children. The activities outdoor can help children's minds comfortable and develop maximumly critical thinking. Furthermore, the experience can be good in helping children make friends. They communicate face-to-face with the other children, which weakens the isolation bonds. By and large, there is a denial that television is a useful tool for both entertainment and learning. However, it might cause some unwanted results if the users do not make use of it reasonably. Controlling the type of shows and managing the amount of TV watching time and outdoor activities are effective measures to demonstrate that television positively impacts children.