how to build good relationship with your boss

As you know a boss is the most important person in the workplace because much of the success in your job depends on him. A boss is the best person who can help you to grow up or stagnate at work.  Sometimes it happens that even though you try to have a good relationship with your boss you can’t, so making sure you follow these four main steps,  you will build a good relationship with your boss. The first step is recognizing what your boss likes you to do. If your boss is the kind of person who likes order and cleanliness of course you should start being neat and clean. Your shoes are one of the things that reflect how clean you are, so try to keep a well-polished pair of shoes. However, if your boss likes that you take the initiative. Try to do many things to improve the success of the company. For example, you can propose new ideas about marketing strategy in order to increase profits for the company. The other step is to communicate often with your boss. The communication is the only way you'll know if the work you are doing is what your boss expects of you; otherwise, it is hard to know it. Besides, having a good communication you would know the priorities that you should give to the company. Remember that many relationships between boss and employee have failed for not having a good communication. The next step is to be honest. Honesty is one of the values that your boss will admire on you. If you made a mistake, don’t hide it just admit it and try to find solutions to remedy the damage done. This action demonstrates that you are prepared to face difficult situations. Remember that being honest is a good way to prove that you are a person that everyone can trust. The final step is not to waste time. Time is very important and the success of a company depends on it. As a phrase says “time is money”. Instead of wasting time, you can try to learn more and help in the success of the company. For example, in your free time as a way to relax, you can search online new strategies that you can apply in the company. Finally, I could say that building a good relationship with a boss is not always easy as it seems and sometimes it takes a long time to accomplish it,  but being persistent and following these four main steps mentioned I am sure you will improve the relationship with your boss.