HOW TO BECOME A SUCCESSFUL STUDENT IN THE TIME OF COVID PANDEMIC

In this tense period of the pandemic, students are influenced immensely that they must change the manner of learning into online schooling. Therefore, students may meet with a lot of difficulties while approaching this new environment. In my opinion, they should equip some skills to become an effective student. First of all, thorough preparation is what students should place as a preference. Especially, in this difficult time, not only do the students use books to study but the computer is also required. Therefore, this process will take longer to set up. Provision against unanticipated circumstances, students should not wait until the eleventh clock, but arrange all the necessary right front. Moreover, in terms of absorbing knowledge, students ought to preview and review the lesson in order to fluently understand the lesson. Secondly, self-discipline is a crucial factor that a student must have in this time. They can not avoid temptation when studying through electronic devices which allow them to access many entertaining activities with a click. If a student can resist that temptation, it will be so admirable. On the contrary, the one who can not yield to seduce may lead to extreme consequences. There are a number of cases in which students play video games, surf social media or do not pay attention to the lesson that may lead to many gaps in their foundation. Furthermore, they should have a sense of responsibility to put down knowledge, do homework and abide by the teacher’s instruction without admonition. Therefore, self-consciousness is exceedingly indispensable.