How to be A Good Member of Society

We all live in a big world in which society exists. As a human, we all need interaction between people which is also known as society. Society could be people from the same country, same background, same interest, etc. After all, society is very large on its own scale. Undoubtedly, since society involved many people within, we tend to meet people from different backgrounds, social class, attitude, preferences, interests, etc. Sometimes, we find it hard to interact with people who are different from us. We also couldn't know which people have good or bad intentions for us. Then, does society has its own standard about good people and bad people? Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Theoretically, people's attitude derives from outer factors and inner factors. Family education, neighborhood, and association are examples of inner factors. Otherwise, education level, sympathy, IQ, EQ, and self-experience are examples of outer factors. Family can be said as the biggest inner factor that completes human behavior. Especially, if the subject received enough love from their family. That is why some people believe that parents should teach their own children since young how to behave well so later on the children will bring benefits to others. On the contrary, some people believe that school is the place to learn how to be good members of society. There are so many activities that children do at school, for example, learning with teachers and classmates, playing during recess time, participating in competitions, taking extracurricular classes, and many more. School period also diverse in each country. There are students who take their school as their second home, or maybe just as an annoying place. So, we know that school is only a part of children's lives, while the family still being the utmost factor which shapes children's attitude. Personally, I think that the most important factor on how to be good members of society is from themselves. They should find their own identity so they can appreciate other's identities too. Because the key of the universe is diverse.