Some person thini that news and media nowadays have influenced people s lives in negative ways.

Certain individuals believe that these days newspapers and television channels that broadcast current affairs have a bad influence on society. I completely disagree with the given statement. In the following paragraphs, I would put forth the arguments in favour of my views. News channels have influenced society in many positive ways. To begin with, the usefulness of media, which provides news almost instantaneously, is undeniable. This gives us a feeling that we belong to a small global village. Secondly, it acts as a bridge between the government and the people. Most of us would never meet a prime minister or president in our lives but anyone who is regularly watching news or reading newspapers would certainly know about them. Furthermore, media plays an important role in spreading different cultures and lifestyles to the modern world. Today, the popularity of Indian culture and tradition across the globe is the best possible example of media’s enormous impact. Finally, news channels also help in providing justice to common man when his rights are being As every rose has thorns, media too has its downside. The paparazzi could invade the privacy of celebrities. Sometimes violence and vulgarity are shown, and at times, it can shape us in negative ways. For that my counter-argument is that once a person becomes famous then his personal life becomes public, and he has no right to complain about paparazzi. Also, people can choose what they want to see and technology has provided options to block the channels that they do not want to see. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the influence of media on our lives is largely positive.