How many classroom seating arrangements are there? What are they? Which is the most formal? Which is preferable for language learning? (

The physical configuration of a classroom is more than an organizational or stylistic choice by the instructor. In-person classroom seating arrangements affect student learning, motivation, participation, and teacher-student and student-student relationships (Fernandes, Huang & Rinaldo 2011). There is arranges so that the teacher can monitor quickly and Use vertical space for display and learning enrichments. It also keeps active areas distinctly separate from quiet spaces. Firstly, There has 19 possible classroom seating arrangements including 1. Pairs, Grid, Presentation, Groups of Four, Corner Work, U-shape, Double U-shape, U-shape Large Classroom, Conference Small Classroom, Conference Large Classroom. Herringbone. Rows Popular for training, conferences, sales kick-offs and product launches, Computer Combination, Butterfly, Eye, Circle, Large Groups, Horseshoes, Banque. I think conference large classroom is most formal. Because of widen the space. There’s a conference classroom layout for many students and a large classroom as well. The only thing that’s not possible is letting students face each other and talk directly to them. Hence, In my view, Horseshoe is most suitable for learning language The horseshoe or semicircle form requires the student’s desks be aligned in the shape of a U or a half circle facing the front of the room. This arrangement can offer distinct advantages for the purpose of class discussion, an essential part of language learning. It also has the benefit of focusing the class's attention in one spot, while also allowing the teacher to easily see and call on each individual student. It can create a space or “stage” for activities and presentations. So that improve the language skills as well doing quickly mindmap with the next person. The students ability to communicate with one another and the teacher is key to learning a language and conversation will constitute much of the course. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that seating arrangements was create that align with our instructional goals and activities so we can maximize student learning. “ don’t judge a book by its cover” English idiom.