British education system VS Saudi education system

Schools in Britain are unlike schools in Saudi Arabia in a number of important ways. In the British curriculum, it is uncommon to repeat a year, however; it is ordinary for clever students to move up year. On the other hand, in the Saudi curriculum if the students do not do well in school, they might to repeat the whole year. In addition, comparing the British and the Saudi education system: British education system there is collaborative discussion between students and teachers unlike Saudi school there are no collaboration between students, there is no safe space to share ideas and giving opinions as well. Nevertheless, there are hosts of differences between British and Saudi systems. British curriculum has special features as well as the Saudi curriculum, however; it has found there're significant differences between them. There're a number of activities and societies especially for musicians (Oxford royal 2021). In contrast, most of the public schools in Saudi Arabia don't have activities to attend after schools. However, it's common in private and international schools to have activities after school (ISG schools). Moreover, Schools in Britain take a fewer subjects depend on what major students will choose. Unlike British curriculum, schools in Saudi Arabia require students to take subjects that are more trivial in secondary school to become an all-rounded; that's a requirement for graduation from secondary school (Education in Saudi Arabia 2020). Therefore, there're essential differences between Saudi and British education systems. Despite the fact that there're differences between the UK and Saudi education systems, the British system is similar to the Saudi system. The UK schools hours comparing to the Chinese school hours it's shorter than the Chinese schools ( Oxford Royal 2021). Likewise, Saudi schools are sharing the same amount of hours; Saudi schools start at 7 a. m. and last to 1: 30 p. m. Additionally, UK dress code and the Saudi dress in schools are similar, which is wearing a formal uniform, to be more noticeable and to avoid self-negative comparisons between students as well as encouraging the spirit of the students. In conclusion, even though there're some differs between the two systems, there're similarities as well.