how is English important?

Most people want to learn English for many reasons. Firstly, English is the most widespread language in the world, with 1. 5 billion speakers. There are 59 sovereign states and 20 non-sovereign entities that have recognized English as an official language. Secondly, English gives us an attractive employment opportunity. English becomes a dominant language in the business world as companies can reach the largest number of potential customers. Therefore, if you have good English skills, you can have success in your applications for jobs. Thirdly, English is a link between people and the treasure of human knowledge. The official language of many areas such as culture, technology, science, and medicine is English, so you can approach the knowledge of these areas if you know English. Furthermore, if you are good at English, you will have the opportunity to study at prestigious universities with the top scholars, students, and professors from all around the world. Last but not least, with English, you can travel around the world, make more friends and entertain with foreign songs and films. For these reasons, English is really important and worth learning.