exams are not useful. do you agree or disagree

From past to present, exams are often organized during courses and they are considered as a form to assess learners’ abilities. But, is it really necessary to hold these exams? As a result, nowadays some people argue that exams are not useful. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, thanks to exams we can determine capacity of students. There are many learners in every school or university and everyone has different level. For example twenty five students study math together in one class but not all of them are good at math and can get high mark. Therefore, if exam are arranged, teachers can know that their students are in what level in order to have appropriate teaching methods to help them increase their point. Another reason why I disagree that exams give us the motivation to try our best. When we pass an exam we will feel excited and tend to learn hard to can overcome the next ones. Besides, exams will make us better control ourselves, overcome laziness, so that we can focus on goals with a certain amount of time that cannot be delayed. On another hand, some people think that exams are not really helpful. Exams cause a waste of time and money for exam papers, examiners, etc. Moreover, the pressure of scores can cause students to cram their knowledge and learn by rote without understanding the basics. Some of them cheat in exams to get high marks. To sum up, although some people argue that it is not essential to hold the exams, I think that the presence of the exams is very necessary. Personally, exams should be carefully monitored to avoid cheating as well as improve the quality of the test results.