How important is it for individuals and countries to think about future rather than to focus on present?

In this era, it is extremely significant to think for both the black and white theory. The word “Time” defines the three major tenses, past, present and the future. Once the author Dr. Joseph Mathew quotes a phrase that present and future goes hand in hand with the inevitable effect on future. However, in my opinion it is most important for the country and for the individual to plan for their future. I will be gathering your focus on both the pages of the chapter which describe what happens, if our future is unplanned and what happens with a planned future? Hence, stating with the planned future, our present action defines our pleasant future. If a country or an individual is working with full proof planned concept and they know what they are actually working for will leads to a massive success. For instance, most of the country is focusing on building a bright future for their country with all technologies and comfort, which is quite impossible without a proper stringent plan. In addition to it, countries know that their present work like working for bullet trains, working for Artificial Intelligence will bring an incredible future for them. On the opposite side, the one with unplanned future leads to the destruction of his/her future. Its like a banging the head on the wrong wall. For instance, If an individual or a country is doing a project without knowing the consequences or the impact of that project on the future, its moreover like wasting of money, time and energy, which, in my opinion is not acceptable in these time. To summarise, Focusing on well planned future is equally important as focusing on present. Thus without a good present no one can expect a better future. Hence quote proves time and tides waits for nothing.