How important is friendship for individuals and for society?

Friends are some perticular people with whom we share a bond which is beyond and above any other relationship. It is some kind of a relationship where we get to share all our secrets and untold stories. whether it can be funny or sad but friends will be there to listen. There is a term called best friend in this friendship world. This best friend can be a group of people or just a person. but what matters is that they will be there for each other. However, friends can also be helpful for being social and boost up each other's confidence. bring you out of your mental trauma. There was a time when people did not understand the value of friendship. Hence, they were afraid of making friends. but with time along with kids parents are being much more understandable towards friendship. and the definition of friends being an outsider has changed. Friends can be very helpful. However, the upgrade of social media has done a lot of damage. For example, kids nowadays think it is a trend to get drunk with friends or bunk classes. and this is all happening because some kind of tv shows have been promoting such things lately. Thus, because of these things kids are being influenced and influencing their friends as well. Apart from the bad deeds, there are so many great and epic things in friendship as well. For example, I would like to share my experience. I was such an antisocial person but friends changed me in a good way. In conclusion, we can say that all things have their own bad and good sides. Perhaps, sometimes in friendship bad things can overshadow the goods. it is us who need to bring back the good things and leave the bads behind