How I overcome difficulties in my life

When I was young, I didn't fully understand the word "challenge", because I might not have many challenges and obstacles as a kid. The older I get, the more I realize that challenges and obstacles are made to improve one's life. I won't say I overcame all of my challenges with my positive mindset because sometimes, having only a positive mindset can't be enough to handle our challenges. All I have learnt is that consistency, finding possible solutions and turning it into action, making decisions and taking their consequences are the key to handle and overcome any challenge. As an example, when I started to work in this field, I faced many challenges. I had many depressing nights, the days I thought about discontinuing all my classes. One of the challenges I will never forget is my very first volunteering project of teaching English to intermediate learners. Because my students were super shy and had difficulty in speaking English. They are afraid of me and also afraid of speaking and thinking in English. I have a big tension that I won't be able to help them and that was my challenging period. I made a survey form to get to know their learning needs and preferences. Talking with them not like a teacher but like a friend and creating a comfortable English speaking community, I saw my students were active and happy to speak English gradually. I've learnt a lot about how to deal with people and how to balance the different learning needs of students. From my personal experience, being calm, having persistence and learning through mistakes can solve 80% of our challenges.