How has progress in digital technology affected people's access to knowledge and the consumption of news?

Nowadays, technology has dramatically change along with the people getting information access ways. In the past decades, people watched TV shows together, listening radios and read stories together but in present day, the biggest changes way of consumption has people getting their news though social medias and devices. At first, internet growth and digital information access has only been the journal routines but over time, it changes into fundamental sources for the consumers to get their information. There are both benefit and disadvantages from this as it can either widen their view or affect their access to knowledges with false information. Technologies developing are good for people as they can get more knowledge and consume fast data worldwide within a second but on the other hand, it become their sedentary lifestyle and this lead to become biggest drawbacks of a devices-filled world. Since people spend their time on the devices, they miss the opportunities of the real-life time fun and adventures. Furthermore, not all the data and information from the online are not reliable and trustworthy as all people can publish with or without the reliable sources. To be concluded, it would be best to believe the news by thinking with brain carefully especially in the politics and news.