Task 2 writing, knowledge sharing

It is universally accepted that there is growing level of updates and information in the fields of science. Is is believed by a plethora of people that sharing of knowledge by scientists regarding their research and as well as in business and academic aspects is important, while some believe that few details are too precious and confidential and should not be shared carelessly. The following paragraphs will discuss both the sides of the argument and reach a proper conclusion. To begin with, there's a lot of valuable information emerging daily and sharing of this knowledge is essential in fields of science, education and business if we want to go forward. Scientists usually share their inventions and discoveries to everyone not only to gain acceptability but also to educate young budding scientists that help them in their further research. Besides this, in schools and colleges, the sole responsibility of tutors is to pass on their intelligence, thus, encouraging students to pursue their interests. Since there are many successful entrepreneurs there is immense knowledge to be shared and most of them often share their ideas. What are the few problems of knowledge sharing? While many entrepreneurs are open to give their ideas, they are afraid of being taken advantage by people who steal business ideas. For instance, there are many people who lost their businesses in this way. Despite of being cautious there are many cases of information leaking and also hacking. In addition, scientists prefer to preserve essential information to prevent it falling into the wrong hands. In conclusion, although, sharing of information is important to improve educational background, guide young entrepreneurs and educate budding scientists, there is a constant threat of unlawful usage of information thus obtained. In my opinion, information should be shared to guide and as well as encourage students but by taking careful measures to prevent plagiarism.